5 cold emails I never asked for, sent under the Software Finder name.
Did you get spam from Software Finder too?Tell me about it: reportedandignored at gmail dot com. Dates and sender addresses help the most. I won't publish anything about you.
5unsolicited emails
3sender domains
3Salesforce accounts used
4 of 5with no way to opt out at all
What happened
These pitch HR and learning-management software from domains built on the Software Finder name, like softwarefinderlms.com and softwarefinders-hr.online.
Between 2025-11-10 and 2026-01-27 I got 5 of them. I've never done business with them, never signed up for anything, and never asked to hear from them.
How it gets sent
5 went out through Salesforce, using 3 Salesforce customer accounts.
4 of the 5 had no way to opt out at all, by my check of every message. No unsubscribe link, no "reply STOP," nothing. The federal CAN-SPAM Act requires a working opt-out in commercial email.
Software Finder is a software-review company, Software Finder LLC, at softwarefinder.com.
The company
Several of the throwaway domains' mail settings authorize a HubSpot account whose pages are published under the Software Finder name. That points to Software Finder's own marketing account rather than someone borrowing the name.
How it's set up
The throwaway domains (softwarefinderlms.com, softwarefinders-hr.online, findhr.online and others) are set up to send through Salesforce.
Related domains
Domains tied to the same outfit by registration, hosting or mail setup. Not all of them have sent me anything yet.
softwarefinder-crm.comSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
softwarefinder-pm.coSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
softwarefinder-pm.infoSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
softwarefinder.cloudSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
softwarefinder.infoIts mail settings authorize Software Finder's own HubSpot account.
softwarefinder.proIts mail settings authorize Software Finder's own HubSpot account.
softwarefinder.servicesSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
softwarefinder.solutionsSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
softwarefinder.techIts mail settings authorize Software Finder's own HubSpot account.
softwarefinder.usSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
softwarefindercore.comSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
softwarefinderhr.netIts mail settings authorize Software Finder's own HubSpot account.
softwarefinderhr.orgIts mail settings authorize Software Finder's own HubSpot account.
softwarefinderlms.orgSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
softwarefinderofficial.comSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
thesoftwarefinder-pm.comSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
thesoftwarefinder.liveSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
thesoftwarefinder.onlineSoftware Finder name; set up to send through Salesforce like the domains that mailed me.
Plus dozens more softwarefinder, findhr and findlms domains on the same shared servers that I can't tie down as firmly.
Addresses they sent from
If one of these is in your inbox, it's the same outfit.
andrew.gordon@thesoftwarefinderhr.online
april.atkins@softwarefinders-hr.online
marty@findhr.online
sarah.ramsey@softwarefinderlms.com
Every Software Finder email I got
Date received, sending address, how it was delivered, and the subject line.
These 2 match the same pitch or setup, but don't use the Software Finder name, and nothing in them ties them to the same sender. I can't prove who sent them, so they are listed separately and not counted above.
2026-04-04emily.will@software-codepulx.infovia another provider“QQ [me]?”